Halloween used to start in September…

20141019_224453As many of you know I am a HUGE Halloween lover! I love the fall, even if it isn’t quite as fall as up north. I love the decorations, I love all the events! I declared once that Halloween started in September but now….it starts in August!

Did you know that the first official Halloween event kicked off August 25th?! Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party had it’s opening night just a few evening ago. Magic Kingdom is already in full Halloween mode. Mickey’s Halloween party event will run through November 1st.

The remaining of the “Big 4” (Universal, Disney, SeaWorld and Busch Gardens) will follow suit opening soon with Halloween Horror Nights open a record 34 nights for the 2017 season! HHN27 opens Sept. 15th and I can’t wait!!

 

You can find something in Orlndo for everyone with Disney and SeaWorld’s Halloween Spooktacular focusing on the family with milder Halloween activities like Trick or Treating, craft activities, live shows and photo ops. Universal and Busch Garden’s Howl O Scream going for the scare and gore!

You can keep up with all the happenings of the Halloween season on my Halloween Guide Orlando site! It is a passion to help share all the events I can find on the site. I know I am always looking for fun so I love sharing the ones I find. I can’t ever get to them all but I try!! Be sure to like us on Facebook and Instagram too! We share all kinds of stuff there from local Halloween finds in stores to our favorite artists!

I’ll also be posting reviews and sneak peaks here to help you pick and choose your Halloween calendar! I hope you’ll share you experiences with me too.

nammer

 

Leave a Reply

