Halloween is drawing near!!! (Yes, I know it’s only July…)

I.LOVE.HALLOWEEN!

Sure, today may be July 4th (Happy Birthday, ‘Merica!), but all I can think of right now is how many events are already gearing up to celebrate the best holiday of the year…Halloween!

Halloween is my favorite holiday. I remember my mom making my costumes when I was young. (My favorite was a bunny costume that I wore until I couldn’t fit into it anymore.) I loved trick or treating at night, parties and costume contests, comparing candy hauls with my siblings…all the fun that is Halloween. The funny thing is that as much as I love the holiday, growing up I was a HUGE chicken! I didn’t go through my first haunted house until I was in high school and I was scurrred! I still – until this very day – refuse to go through the cheap fair haunted houses! It’s crazy but I can’t!

These days, I am a Halloween Queen. I go to as many events, haunted houses, and see as many movies as I can during the season! I even participate in a Halloween Horror Movie Marathon Madness where the participants get points for watching movies and going to events. I get points just for living my life!

In past years, I did a Halloween Guide for a local blog. Last year I made the choice to start my own site and HalloweenGuideOrlando.com was born! I share the events that I love for all those who are like me and live for Halloween.

halloween-guide-orlando-header-logo

This season, I’ll be posting my reviews of Halloween events here and sharing them to the Halloween Guide Orlando facebook.

Leave a Reply

