Orlando Weekly’s Best of Orlando 2017!

The nominees are out for Orlando Weekly’s Best of Orlando for 2017 and I am tickled PINK to be up for Best Art Advocate again this year!

I LLLoOOOovvee the Orlando art scene and am so happy to be a part of it in my own way! As you can see on our “What’s coming up” page I have my hands in many awesome art events.

Orlando has so many amazing artists and I am so proud to be able to pull together events that allow them to showcase their talents! I had the most amazing art mentor in my dear friend Leena Buchy.  Leena taught me so much and I am always thankful for her.

267667_374680512613699_1948746661_n
Leena Buchy. and I. Dia de los Muertos & Monster factory at CityArts Factory, Orlando. 

When I work on an event, I try to think, “What does the event need to be better, to be complete, to be creative?”, “What do the artists/vendors need to be successful?” I am always looking to grow each event, and the relationships with all involved, to make a success for everyone!  It’s as important to me that not only do the patrons enjoy themselves, but that everyone involved has a great time, from artists to staff and volunteers.

So if you don’t mind, take a few minutes and vote!

I’m up for Best Art Advocate!

Artlando is up for Best Orlando Weekly event.  I am the Visual Art Manager.

Artlando and Orlando Fringe Festival are up for Best Art Event/Art Festival. I’m on staff with Fringe. 🙂

BOO17_11x17_white.2

Thanks for your time and your support! See you at the next event!!

Leave a Reply

